Skip to content

New Discovery

March 12, 2009

I have to wax enthusiastic about my latest discovery (which I’m sure most of you, being more computer literate than I am, have already discovered long since…): Pandora Radio. Pandora is a free service (FREE!!) that allows you to plug in the names of your favorite artists and songs, and it will then create a personalized internet radio station for you to listen to. It selects similar artists and songs based on your likes…it’s great.

Case in point: I’ve been sitting here listening, and every now and then it’ll come up with a song I don’t care for (for instance, I love Beyonce’s “If I Were a Boy,” but don’t care for a host of her other things) and you have the option, when such a song comes on, to click “I don’t like this song.” The song immediately stops playing and you receive the message, “We’re so sorry we chose incorrectly! We’ll never play that song again and we’ll try to do better next time!”

Gotta love that spirit of wanna please the customer who didn’t even pay.

To get your own personalized Pandora station, go to www.Pandora.com or just do a search for Pandora. If you want to listen to my station, which admittedly is still in its fledgling stages, click the link in my blogroll and happy listening. It’s called the A-Little-Bit-of-Everything station, ’cause that’s exactly what it is. Everything. I like music…all types. It makes me happy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

