Skip to content

Mindless Drivel

April 14, 2009

Sorry, guys, for the radio silence of the last couple of days. They’ve been something of a doozy. Duane’s Grandma Foster passed away (not to sound callous, but condolences are sweet but unnecessary…she’d been suffering with Alzheimers’ for the last several years and this was really a blessing…her eternity is something to be thankful for) Friday and the weekend and first part of the week was engaged with visitation, funeral, and things of that nature. Definitely not your run-of-the-mill Easter.

With it being Spring Break this week, I am looking forward to getting a little work done around the house. I have my buddy Nicky and two students coming over to help out with some painting–cheap labor! Of course, the kids have never touched a paintbrush before, so I really could be ending up with what I’m paying for. I think I might start them out in the hallway. It’s nice and dim back there.  😉

But anyway. This is a lot of nothing because I’m tired. I promise to get back on track after my house is painted. I’ll tell you all about what I learned about BIRG-ing and CORF-ing today during our study of Esther. And I’ll tell you all about what my birthday means.

Or I can just tell you that now.  It’s quick and painless. According to another mindless Facebook quiz, because I was born in the month of January and prefer the color blue, my birthdate means that I am INTENSE. I am a “natural leader who is able to stand up when no one else can. Strong and powerful, you tend to overshadow those around you. Your soul reflects: deep love, fascination with life, and a distinctive persona.”

Wow, really? All that (from just that?) That’s pretty dang intuitive. Especially since I am very INTENSE. And of course I am a natural leader, able to stand up when no one else can (read: hero). I am VERY strong, and VERY powerful. I mean, I am INTIMIDATING with my five foot two inch self. Extremely overshadowing. Definitely on the money, definitely. Quite distinctive, that’s me.

Oh, and another Facebook quiz told me that I would have three children. Duane’s gonna love that one, since he pretty firmly put his foot down after the second.

Enough of this. I’m going to bed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

