Skip to content

Tag, You’re It!

April 17, 2009

Ach! I’ve been tagged!

I learned something new today, courtesy of my friend Cee. (Don’t you love a day where you learn something new?) A “meme” is sort of an online fill-in that a lot of mom bloggers do when they’re a little brain-fried and short on inspiration, but want to keep the posts coming. I’m sure you noticed the dwindling quality of some of my recent posts as the odor of paint fumes traded places with other muses, so I was thankful to be tagged. In a “meme,” you simply copy and paste the questions from whatever great site you’re using–I can think of a few that might be good–Facebook always has some meme-like thing circulating–and fill-it in. Cee sent me to http://www.fridayfillins.blogspot.com/, since today is (doh!) Friday. So…

…here we go! My answers are in bold.

1. Join me in Thanking God It’s Friday.

2. Put a little time with your kids in your day!

3. Happiness is a sudsy tub, a book you don’t have to think your way through (says the English teacher), and a smelly candle.

4. Blonde and confused. (I even dyed my hair dark, thinking that would help…)

5. I’m waiting for common sense to rear its ugly head.

6. Cookie dough is hard to resist.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to Prison Break, tomorrow my plans include traveling to Autumn’s state tumbling competition and Sunday, I want to be back home, in my own bed, snoring in a ladylike fashion.

I am tagging the following Mom Blogs:

Jenny @ Savor the Thyme http://savorthethyme.blogspot.com/

Gerb @ Gerb’s Random Thoughts http://gerbsrandomthoughts.blogspot.com/

Jamie @ All Ten Toes http://all10toes.blogspot.com/

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2009 10:24 pm

    Hey Lori, those were great fill ins! I’m going over to Jenny’s, Gerb’s and Jamie’s sites to see what they said!!

  2. April 21, 2009 8:14 pm

    Just so you know, I’m not ignoring the tag. 🙂 I’m just slow. Maybe this Friday?

  3. hintonrae permalink*
    April 22, 2009 9:15 am

    No worries! Take your time and have fun with it.

Leave a Reply

