Skip to content

Bright Sides

June 2, 2009

I’m just going to have a little whine and then I’m going to go straight to bed, because there isn’t even anything worth watching on t.v. right now. Last night I watched some of I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here, and felt truly pathetic for doing so. I mean, does it get any worse than Spencer and Heidi-I-will-love-you-and-kiss-you-and-squeeze-you-and-and-can’t-possibly-go-one-night-without-my-hair-product-from-The-Hills-Pratt? I think I just threw up a little in my mouth.

In all seriousness, it’s been a rough past few days. Sorry for not posting, but I just haven’t been able to muster the energy. Between Duane being extra-generous with his sick-germs (thanks–needed those to round out my fifth bout since Thanksgiving), eczema from trying a new skincare line (extra lovely), getting adjusted to contacts (currently on style two, and thinking I’ll be moving on to style three tomorrow or the next day…just not working–aargh!), and trying to wrap up the school year by proctoring…oh…around seven SOL tests…the last week or so has been a DOOZY.

I am ready for a vacation. Or even a staycation.

For now, I’d settle for a little decent t.v. And some ice cream to go with my Z-pack.

O-kay. Whine over. Bright sides: my kids have their last day of school tomorrow. AWESOME. Lawson graduates from freaking Kindergarten Thursday night. SO CUTE. I have one week left to teach my homebound students, and whether they are finished with their work or not–I’m done. June 10th is IT. They have been Duly Warned. Tennessee approacheth–June 19th. San Jose looms right after–June 24th. Summer is Here. COOL.  Z-packs work very swiftly. BLESSING. And finally, I just located some chocolate peanut-butter cup ice cream from Schwans in the freezer. AMAZING.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2009 9:48 pm

    Z-packs?

    I hope you start to feel better soon. Heaven knows that life is much to short to eat cheap ice cream…good thing that there was Schwan’s in the freezer.

  2. hintonrae permalink*
    June 3, 2009 9:54 am

    T4th–You’ve never have a z-pack? You must be disgustingly healthy. 🙂 It’s short for azithromycin, an antibiotic that emerged on the market several years ago where you take a maxi dose the first day and then a smaller dose for the next 4 days (instead of a the normal 10 day/twice a day deal, which I can’t stand and usually flub). Knocks the beast out.

    And you know, I have been craving that ice cream lately, and milk with oreos, which is not me at all. I despise milk, as a general rule. Woke up this morning and threw up blood–scared me spitless, of course. Went to the dr and found out that I have the start of an ulcer to add to all the other stuff. I had to laugh. Strange days. Is the moon full, by any chance?

Leave a Reply

