Skip to content

The End of April

April 1, 2010

I’m sure you’ve all noticed that I’ve taken another week off blogging. It’s becoming a habit. On for a brief while, off for a longer while… The words have taken a break, again.

Sorry.

I needed to think. And you know, writing and thinking are often not synonymous.

I’ve come to a conclusion, and it reeks, but there it is…sitting here beside me on the couch, poking me in the bicep, urging me to stick with it, to follow my instincts. I’ve just been so dang busy lately.

The conclusion I’ve come to is that I need to take a little hiatus from blogging. I’m feeling stale, and blogging is starting to feel like work, and I don’t like that. I need to recharge, revitalize.

And then perhaps the words will stay. Then perhaps they won’t be frightened away by the desperation that lurks beneath my hovering fingertips, poised and waiting over the keyboard.

The egocentric part of me is very sorry to do this to you, my lovely readers. I know how much you adore all of my little tidbits. It’s okay, though…I’m sure I’ll be back in full force, and better than ever, fairly shortly. Perhaps even by the end of April.

Okay. That’s it. I made the announcement. Please don’t kill me.

PS: April Fools! I’ve actually had lots of words the past week…just had to hold myself back to set this up. 😉

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 9:44 am

    RUDE! I told myself when I woke up this morning. “You know what today is…..be on top of it woman!!” Ya had me going for a bit. Glad you’re just foolin’ cuz we’d sure miss you.

  2. Anaise permalink
    April 1, 2010 2:09 pm

    I was feeling sad–I’n so glad it was a joke!!!!

  3. April 1, 2010 4:29 pm

    Ha! You had me for a second there and then I thought – Ya right….like heck you are! Because Rachel’s right we need and would miss you terribly!!!

  4. April 2, 2010 5:56 pm

    OK, now that my heart has stopped pounding, I can say GOOD ONE! (high five!)

  5. April 3, 2010 8:03 am

    Okay, I was thinking, “Why didn’t Lori call or send an email if she’s going on hiatus?”

    Crafty, trickster you…

  6. Lori permalink*
    April 3, 2010 1:44 pm

    To all: nananana boo boo! Sorry to get your hearts pounding, and thanks for the sweet sayings. 😉

    I think Jason’s camera was much more clever, though…

Leave a Reply

