Skip to content

Laundry Day

April 19, 2010

I will never again disparage the miracle of ready-access to a washer and dryer. At times I’ve felt that access is too-readily available, and we pile clothes in the hamper just because that washer and dryer are there…just down the hall. I complain about the number of loads I have to wash, and then the same number again to dry, and fold, and put away. I complain that before the last load is washed, another one is impatiently awaiting my attentions.

Never again.

Since we were officially out of clean clothes as of this morning (probably, honestly, as of yesterday), today was Laundry Day in Roma. This was an event, because as we’ve learned over the course of the past week and a half: nothing is ever easy. Because, you know…that would be too easy.

…to read more, check me out on Four Perspectives…http://fourperspectives.blogspot.com/2010/04/laundry-day.html

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Grandmommy Far-Away permalink
    April 20, 2010 8:15 am

    Lori, this is too bad! I can imagine having to haul laundry down the street when I have problems getting down the stairs. The other day I actually rode Carl’s stair chair down with my basket! I miss you much and will feel much better when you are on home soil. Be safe! (Can’t wait to see photos!)

  2. April 20, 2010 9:34 am

    I’m sorry about your Roman holiday not going as planned. But then again (not to seem uncaring…. just trying to be positive!) at least you’ll go home thankful for home family and a washer and dryer! Little things must be so big to you now. You won’t be able to take the sweet joys of daily living for granted! 😀

    I really do sympathize with you, though. I’m so sorry about your being stuck in Rome and really hope that it all turns out to be a fabulous blessing. Keep smiling. 🙂 Corine

  3. April 21, 2010 1:26 pm

    Hope you get back well…and soon!

Leave a Reply

